Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Ann
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    It was a beautiful, restful stay , and we loved it.

    It was a little tricky to find.
    Beautiful hosts, amazing dinner .. and that view 😊 Spectacular
    dona
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018

    A great property for two night stopover while visiting the famous Tuscan area!

    Just steps from restaurants and the walking street, it was a perfect location! Quiet in the evening when the crowds left! A very popular hill top town! Parking is about 1/2 mile away and was a nominal charge for outside public parking lot. Breakfast was continental served on a tray in our room. No lift, so be prepared for narrow stairs. Very congenial hostess who lives on property, so is always available. Recommended!
    Owain
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elvira
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    Gorgeous building, great staff, Roberta was amazing, helpful, fantastic breakfast, very central.
    hu

    Review score

    6.7
    22 July 2018
    The breakfast was awfull
    Good location in the city
    Pierre
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    5 July 2018

    Room not as described

    The room did not match the description on booking. What we got was at the attic, it was small and hot inside. There was no terrace or balcony and the window we had was 50x50 cm. The shower wasn’t high enough for me to stand inside. When I complained to the owner she said “all our rooms are different”. Yes, but they have the same description and price.
    The location was good, inside the city walls.
    Antonio & Antonio
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    Very nice location and place.

    Nothing
    Amazing place
    Jenny
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca louise
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    We will definitely return soon and recommend to friends!

    I loved this quirky place and will definitely return. Walking up the stairs to the top floor wasn't a problem for us, even though I had recently fractured my ankle, I just took it easy. If you're worried about the stairs or low beams, (and you don't mind missing out on the view), I think that the top floor room is the only one with lower beams so you can ask for a room in the lower floors when booking.
    We stayed on the top floor so we had a spectacular view and there was a little balcony/terrace with a table and chairs where in warmer months I imagine it would be lovely to sit and eat/drink something. We made use of the spa which is perfect for two and very romantic. Our host was lovely and even let us stay a little longer in the spa as it wasn't bring used directly after us. The bathroom had added extras (body cream, hair conditioner, make up remover pads, etc., and I hadn't realised there was going to be a mini kitchenette which meant I was able to make myself a hot drink before bed. The building is typically quirky as most old Tuscan places are (nooks and crannies and we had wooden beams running through our room) and has been furnished very tastefully.
    Manol
    bg

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonia
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erzsebet
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017

    The hotel is nice, clean,comfortable and on a very good place.

    In a medieval house could not be an elevator and the floors are high... Everything else was perfect.
    In the inner city of a wonderful medeival town a comfortable hotel organized in style. Everything was available and very clean. The abundant breakfast was brought to the room by our kind host.
    Juan Pablo
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2018

    Very good B&B in a very lovely town

    A lot of stairs you have to be in good shape. Breakfast.
    Very clean and beautiful room with a very good view. Very clean bathroom. There is also a kitchen if you want to cook and a medium size refrigerator!
    XIN
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2018
    No elevator.
    We were allocated to a lovely and antique apartment with kitchen and living room. It's out of my expectation! I love the antique style and very romantic for our honey moon! Very quiet. The bed and the bed linen are very comfortable.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2018

    Perfect. Would do it again anytime.

    The shower space...my husband had to duck it is so short.
    The size of the room was great. The location in Pienza was perfect...right in the middle of everything.
    AMG15
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AMG15
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018
    No Air conditioning and the bedding smelled musty ( BO) and it hadn’t been washed in a while.
    The location was perfect and the staff very helpful l.
    Natalie
    co

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    Great stay, pintoresque little town!

    The spa was amazing
Loading reviews